Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

ReGen Pain Management

Jonathan Koning, MD

Pain Management Physician located in Plano, TX & Frisco, TX

89 total reviews

Dr. Jonathan Koning always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 89 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jonathan Koning below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Linda D.
Submitted 02/10/20
Every visit is great! I have been seeking care for almost three years at his office and out of all the doctors I see he is one of the only ones that is an advocate for my care! He listens, personal, patient, friendly, understanding and always smiles! I have suffered from chronic pain for 19 years and has been the only one that has given me HOPE for one more day of improvement and he makes me want to fight! Wait I don't want to forget all of the staff at this clinic who are the best! They listen to what I have to say always take my calls and respond back quickly.. Special thanks to the heart of the front office Taylor she super sweet and wonderful...even when I talk her ear off! I will continue to Dr. Koning until I get some kind of relief. Even though something didn't work that is ok! I know he has another thing up sleeve.... thanks for everything!
Michelle T.
Submitted 01/29/20
Dr. Koning and all the staff members simply made it easy, reliable clinic. They have welcome me with open arms even with my dog toby. Dr. Koning gave me the full easy of pain and listen to my needs. I never once felt awkward or uneasy. Thank you for the time and patient that you all always give me. God Bless!
Jenn K.
Submitted 09/12/19
Dr. Koning and his staff are so friendly and every time I walk into the office they know who I am and greet me and Dr. Koning has the best bedside manner he truly cares for his patients and always wants the best for them he will do his best to get rid of your pain and I can honestly say he has gotten rid of my pain and I truly love and appreciate his staff and Dr. Koning also
Ramona J.
Submitted 06/04/19
I was referred to ReGen by my primary care physician's office. I have never regretted submitting my pain management to Dr. Koning. I had a series of back procedures and each week the staff and Dr. Koning gave me hope of pain-free living at the conclusion of the treatments. Dr. Koning speaks with you about what he is planning for your care and is genuinely interested in your well-being. The staff is second to none. I tell everyone about ReGen and Dr. Koning. They are terrific...and I DO NOT HAVE THE BACK PAIN I HAD SUFFERED WITH FOR YEARS. That's been a blessing for me. And, I am still walking with pain-free knees.
Chrystal M.
Submitted 04/29/19
My neurosurgeon referred me to Dr. Koning and I’m so grateful he did! Hi sweetie staff is awesome! Very attentive and professional. Can’t say enough good about this Dr. My first appointment he told me he would get me back my life and fast. He held up to his word. His office staff and him have worked very hard to get my surgery set quickly and with ease. I’ve seen a few pain management drs and none have been concerned about me and my well being. Just always wanted to push meds on me. Between Dr. Rob Dickerman and Dr. Koning I don’t feel helpless and actually feel I have a future ahead of me to enjoy life again! I’m only 40 and like he said I should be out enjoying life and he’s giving me that chance. Would recommend him to anyone that suffers from chronic pain. He’s definitely a God send to me and my family.
Lori C.
Submitted 11/24/18
I would recommend Dr. Koning as a Pain Management specialist, he is understanding & really listens to his patients!
Leslie G.
Submitted 11/01/18
I had car trouble and was unable to get to my appt. I was told I had to be there that day or wait 2 weeks for the next approval for meds to refill. I made it to the appt and ended up having to be towed back to the car repair shop after the appt was made. I was so grateful to be given the opportunity to get my meds! Thank you ReGen team!!!
Ollen O.
Submitted 10/25/18
Dr. Koning and staff are a pleasure to work with. Professionalism with a capital P.
Jennifer K.
Submitted 10/21/18
I've had chronic pain for nine years. And, a patient of Dr. Koning's for over four years. My husband and I absolutely trust and love him so much, (I'm the patient, my hubby is usually my driver) we drive over an hour and a half to see Dr. Koning and his team for each appointment. Dr. Koning and the Regen Pain Management team are all PHENOMENAL!!! They are professional, friendly, caring, kind, patient and truly listen to ensure they give you the best treatment options and medical care. Dr. Koning doesn't just try to push you to do expensive procedures over and over again when you're not getting relief, nor does he push a bunch of prescriptions on you and send you on your way (Unfortunately, this had been my experience in the past with a handful of other pain mgmt. doctors). He takes time listen to your ailments, to explain your best options, how everthing works and allows you to decide what you want to try or continue. If he isn't the best man for the job (such as a procedure or surgery), he will recommend you only to the best doctors in their field. To say my husband and I highly recommend Regen Pain Management, would be an understatement! Whether you have a new injury or suffer with chronic pain, please give Regen Pain Management a try, you won't regret it.
Pamela R.
Submitted 10/20/18
Dr Koning is wonderful.
Robert J.
Submitted 10/15/18
Great Staff and Doctor highly appreciated
Francis L.
Submitted 10/13/18
From top to bottom everyone in the office is nice and very professional. Dr. Koning is down to earth, compassionate, and actually listens to your problems. I'd recommend this practice to everyone
Kevin G.
Submitted 10/12/18
Awesome practice friendly staff and Dr is great
John W.
Submitted 10/12/18
I always receive exceptional care and service. I would highly recommend dr. Konig and his staff!
Martina A.
Submitted 10/11/18
I'm always skeptical when reading reviews on a providers site but I'll share my experience so far. I found Dr. Koning when looking for someone that would accept an "old" Work Comp case after hearing not accepting from over 100 others I wasn't too excited about the quality of care I'd receive from an office that would accept my assignment. I couldn't have been more wrong. Dr. Koning is one of the best physicians I've seen since my care began in 2001. He and his PA's are very knowledgable and easy to talk to. The staff has been very professional and will get back to you within the day. I understand that there could be a long wait to get your initial appointment but it is worth the wait. I am grateful to have a doctor that actually cares about the patients quality of life and is transparent when it comes to treatment plans and the varying results.
Patsy H.
Submitted 10/10/18
My experience with Dr Koning and kind staff has been outstanding. After suffering for years with occipital pain due to degenerative discs in my cervical spine I finally found total relief due to some nerve block injections that he gave me. The pain was totally relieved immediately and after a while we were able to space the injections farther and farther apart. It was like a miracle the first time I came home with no pain. I had tried several other much more invasive procedures which did no good. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Koning. His warm and engaging personality put me at ease immediately. After knowing him a short while I felt that he was a true friend as well as an excellent physician. Thank God for dedicated doctors like Dr. Koning.
Maralinda F.
Submitted 10/09/18
Everyone in Dr Koning 's office is very kind, and very professional.Dr Koning listens and very interested in my care with innovative solutions to my pain.
Roberta R.
Submitted 10/09/18
I had a serious injury to my hand beginning of last year and I was hospitalized for 30 days and I had multiple surgeries, after I was out of the hospital I was lucky enough to find Dr Koning. He is caring, thoughtful and extremely professional… His staff is wonderful and I’ve never had a problem with anyone from his team, as a matter of fact I cannot think of even one thing to point out as needing room for improvement. He is the best physician I have had the pleasure to meet. He has not only managed my pain brilliantly but he truly cares about every aspect of my health and has helped me find additional doctors to help treat my anxiety.
Karen V.
Submitted 10/09/18
Dr Koning makes me feel like family. I can always talk to him and his time with me is never cut short. His treatments are effective and I trust his judgement. I’ve had pain management doctors run patients through like cattle and I don’t feel that way with Dr Koning.
Lynnette S.
Submitted 10/09/18
Great office staff Love Dr. Koning.

Accepted Insurance Providers

We accept plans from the following insurance providers. Please call the office to determine if your specific plan is accepted.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield - PPO Only
Cigna
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
HealthSmart ACCEL
HealthSmart PPO
Medicare
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location