Testimonials and Reviews

ReGen Pain Management

Jonathan Koning, MD

Pain Management Physician located in Plano, TX & Frisco, TX

83 total reviews

Dr. Jonathan Koning always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 83 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jonathan Koning below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

I had car trouble and was unable to get to my appt. I was told I had to be there that day or wait 2 weeks for the next approval for meds to refill. I made it to the appt and ended up having to be towed back to the car repair shop after the appt was made. I was so grateful to be given the opportunity to get my meds! Thank you ReGen team!!!
Leslie G.
11/01/18
Dr. Koning and staff are a pleasure to work with. Professionalism with a capital P.
Ollen O.
10/25/18
I've had chronic pain for nine years. And, a patient of Dr. Koning's for over four years. My husband and I absolutely trust and love him so much, (I'm the patient, my hubby is usually my driver) we drive over an hour and a half to see Dr. Koning and his team for each appointment. Dr. Koning and the Regen Pain Management team are all PHENOMENAL!!! They are professional, friendly, caring, kind, patient and truly listen to ensure they give you the best treatment options and medical care. Dr. Koning doesn't just try to push you to do expensive procedures over and over again when you're not getting relief, nor does he push a bunch of prescriptions on you and send you on your way (Unfortunately, this had been my experience in the past with a handful of other pain mgmt. doctors). He takes time listen to your ailments, to explain your best options, how everthing works and allows you to decide what you want to try or continue. If he isn't the best man for the job (such as a procedure or surgery), he will recommend you only to the best doctors in their field. To say my husband and I highly recommend Regen Pain Management, would be an understatement! Whether you have a new injury or suffer with chronic pain, please give Regen Pain Management a try, you won't regret it.
Jennifer K.
10/21/18
Dr Koning is wonderful.
Pamela R.
10/20/18
Great Staff and Doctor highly appreciated
Robert J.
10/15/18
From top to bottom everyone in the office is nice and very professional. Dr. Koning is down to earth, compassionate, and actually listens to your problems. I'd recommend this practice to everyone
Francis L.
10/13/18
Awesome practice friendly staff and Dr is great
Kevin G.
10/12/18
I always receive exceptional care and service. I would highly recommend dr. Konig and his staff!
John W.
10/12/18
I'm always skeptical when reading reviews on a providers site but I'll share my experience so far. I found Dr. Koning when looking for someone that would accept an "old" Work Comp case after hearing not accepting from over 100 others I wasn't too excited about the quality of care I'd receive from an office that would accept my assignment. I couldn't have been more wrong. Dr. Koning is one of the best physicians I've seen since my care began in 2001. He and his PA's are very knowledgable and easy to talk to. The staff has been very professional and will get back to you within the day. I understand that there could be a long wait to get your initial appointment but it is worth the wait. I am grateful to have a doctor that actually cares about the patients quality of life and is transparent when it comes to treatment plans and the varying results.
Martina A.
10/11/18
My experience with Dr Koning and kind staff has been outstanding. After suffering for years with occipital pain due to degenerative discs in my cervical spine I finally found total relief due to some nerve block injections that he gave me. The pain was totally relieved immediately and after a while we were able to space the injections farther and farther apart. It was like a miracle the first time I came home with no pain. I had tried several other much more invasive procedures which did no good. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Koning. His warm and engaging personality put me at ease immediately. After knowing him a short while I felt that he was a true friend as well as an excellent physician. Thank God for dedicated doctors like Dr. Koning.
Patsy H.
10/10/18
Everyone in Dr Koning 's office is very kind, and very professional.Dr Koning listens and very interested in my care with innovative solutions to my pain.
Maralinda F.
10/09/18
I had a serious injury to my hand beginning of last year and I was hospitalized for 30 days and I had multiple surgeries, after I was out of the hospital I was lucky enough to find Dr Koning. He is caring, thoughtful and extremely professional… His staff is wonderful and I’ve never had a problem with anyone from his team, as a matter of fact I cannot think of even one thing to point out as needing room for improvement. He is the best physician I have had the pleasure to meet. He has not only managed my pain brilliantly but he truly cares about every aspect of my health and has helped me find additional doctors to help treat my anxiety.
Roberta R.
10/09/18
Dr Koning makes me feel like family. I can always talk to him and his time with me is never cut short. His treatments are effective and I trust his judgement. I’ve had pain management doctors run patients through like cattle and I don’t feel that way with Dr Koning.
Karen V.
10/09/18
Great office staff Love Dr. Koning.
Lynnette S.
10/09/18
From check in to the end of my appointment, the staff, nurses, PA and Dr. Koning are helpful, friendly and always seek to help me in the best way possible. I always feel valued here!
Marianne K.
10/09/18
Dr Koning has been my doctor for 3 years now. I drive 3 hours just to see him. Since my motorcycle wreck I’ve been to many doctors and I’ve had many surgeries. Dr Koning has always been very caring and down to earth. I have never had another doctor that seem so caring and geniune like he is. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is needing help with their pain needs.
Natisha L.
10/08/18
Always a great experience when under the care of Dr. Jonathan Koning. The staff are all very efficient.
SHARON C.
10/08/18
They are very attentive to you needs.
Luther L.
10/08/18
Dr. Koning is the sweetest Doctor and understands when you tell him something. He really listens to you as well. His staff is caring as well.
Debra W.
10/08/18
I've been in many pain clinics since breaking my back in 2000 and I can honesty say that Dr K is the best pain management Physician that I have ever seen... thanks Jon ! Life is awesome again because of you !
Russell L.
10/08/18
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location