Testimonials & Reviews

ReGen Pain Management

Jonathan Koning, MD

Pain Management Physician located in Plano, TX & Frisco, TX

84 total reviews

Dr. Jonathan Koning always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 84 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jonathan Koning below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Claudy N.
Submitted 10/02/18
It was great experience the staff was good I recommend dr Koning the best pain management .
Glenn R.
Submitted 10/02/18
Dr Koning and his staff are top notch. All are professional in every respect. Highly recommend Dr Koning as your pain management specialist.
Phyllis K.
Submitted 07/25/18
The love of my life was dx with MS in 2006. His journey has been enduring for sure. We have been with Dr. Koning for approx 4 months. Words can't express how happy that we are. It really helps to have a doc that listens, understands and agrees that our journey isn't an easy one, but he's willing to go the distance to make it the best possible one. Dr. Koning and his staff are the best of the best!!!! We are truly blessed to have them on our team as we fight this fight against the beast of MS. #MSSTRONG
Misty O.
Submitted 05/11/18
Nicest doctor I've ever had! Thank you God for sending me to this doctor and his staff.
Kimberly S.
Submitted 04/11/18
There are a lot of crooks out there,he is not one of them.
John W.
Submitted 03/29/18
Dr. Koning and staff are very nice and welcoming.
Joseph J.
Submitted 03/27/18
From staff to doctors, everyone is extremely courteous and respectful. Had to go a couple of times and each time was a pleasant experience .No complaints for a dr visit
Bonita T.
Submitted 03/27/18
Great Dr. Great service
Maralinda F.
Submitted 03/26/18
Everyone is on top of their game and goes the extra mile to make sure you are taken care of.
Larry R.
Submitted 03/22/18
Great doctor and friendly staff. Dr. Koning helped me with my neck pain and I highly recommend him.
Cameron B.
Submitted 03/16/18
By far the best Doctor I have ever had the opportunity to use!
Amy H.
Submitted 03/07/18
I actually enjoy going to see Dr Koning. Everyone that works there is very nice and he actually listens to me. The front desk people are helpful when I call in for my prescriptions every month as well. I would recommend him to anyone who has pain issues.
David R.
Submitted 03/06/18
From the moment you walk in the door and sign in, to when you're scheduling your follow up, you will not find more genuine and empathetic care from a physician. Dr. Koning has a passion for helping his patients. You're not just $$'s coming through the door, he's not just going to put a band aid on you to ensure you must return. He will and does everything within his power to reduce and/or eliminate your pain. Great bedside manor, great humor, and for me the most important of all with Dr. Koning is he truly and genuinely cares for you. You could never find a better physician. Thank you Dr. Koning and staff!!!!
John L.
Submitted 03/04/18
Great pain management doctor. Always has time to listen to you and takes care of your needs no matter how small.
Paul T.
Submitted 03/04/18
I am extremely pleased with the treatment received from Dr. Koning. He truly listens to the patient and develops an individualized plan of care to provide the best outcome possible. He is very responsive to changes in the patient's condition and modifies the plan as needed giving the patient choices instead of directives. His office staff is very friendly, accommodating. and responsive. I would highly recommend Dr Koning and ReGen Pain Clinic, they have made life with a nerve injury and cervical spinal edema bearable. thanks Dr K!
Angela O.
Submitted 02/26/18
Normally the first words out of a Dr's mouth when I meet them for the first time is "wow, you're a complicated case." I've had multiple Ortho surgeries, and a Cerebral Shunt that causes daily Migraines. However, that was not the case with Dr. Koning. He talked with me, looked at my records, and said "we WILL get you some relief." Well, he has done exactly that, I've had more relief since being treated by him and his fabulous staff, than I've had in the past 10 years. I don't trust Dr's easily, but I trust Dr. Koning and his staff with my life.❤
Misty O.
Submitted 02/26/18
I am so so thankful for Dr. Koning! He's the first doctor I've had in years that I'm comfortable with. He listens and talks to you like a normal laidback human would. I feel as if he's truly here to help me with my issues. So many doctors now days just do not act as if they care. Thank you Dr. Koning for making me feel like you do..
Kaylee M.
Submitted 01/20/18
I recently had an epidural injection performed by Dr. Koning. I was very pleased with the way he and his staff goes over everything before the procedure and also really cares about managing pain. On my follow-up visit Dr. Koning prescribed 2 new medications to help with pain until my next injection. So grateful to have a such caring doctor and wonderful team!
Madeleine T.
Submitted 11/20/17
I have always been able to talk to Dr Koning and get my problems resolved. Coming here is like dealing with trusted family. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and provides me with an exceptional experience. Thank you very much.
Aliece T.
Submitted 09/27/17
Let me just say thank I LOVE Dr Koning. I don't care how much I complain he's always understanding and he doesn't stop until we figure out how to make the pain better. He's very through and very gentle with is patients. He's one of my favorite doctors

Accepted Insurance Providers

We accept plans from the following insurance providers. Please call the office to determine if your specific plan is accepted.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield PPO
Cigna
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
HealthSmart ACCEL
HealthSmart PPO
Medicare
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location