Testimonials & Reviews

ReGen Pain Management

Jonathan Koning, MD

Pain Management Physician located in Plano, TX & Frisco, TX

89 total reviews

Dr. Jonathan Koning always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 89 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jonathan Koning below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tena S.
Submitted 10/06/18
Dr. Koning and his staff have been wonderful! Dr. Koning takes the time to listen to you and to discuss your options and it shows that he genuinely cares about you and cares about making you feel better! It has been so refreshing to not be looked down on just because you are seeing a pain management physician! His staff has always been very helpful and has always taken care of any issues had! The only thing I would recommend is they have someone that is dedicated to answering the phones as sometimes it takes z several times of calling to be able to speak with someone. Thank you again for everything and I highly recommend Dr. Koning practice!!
Jean G.
Submitted 10/06/18
My rhizotomy consisted of four treatments — two diagnostic and two cauterizations. All went smoothly, have relieved my back discomfort, and Dr. Koning was excellent.
Misty O.
Submitted 10/06/18
I have so many things I've I had done this year and if it wasn't for Dr. Koning I don't know what I would have done. He is one of the most helpful and precious doctor's that I have. And I have a few. If you need a doctor who will be honest and trustworthy and who will give 100% of his time helping you then you couldn't ask for a better place to go. Thank you Dr. Koning for all that you've done and are still doing to help me.
Debbie C.
Submitted 10/06/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Koning for over a year. He has always taken the time to listen and try many procedures, and medications to help my lower back pain. Since most of the typical methods have not been successful, he has not given up on finding solutions. We are still trying and he has not given up, which is one of the reasons I came to see him to begin with. Thank you Dr Koning for your patience, listening, and going beyond the call to help me and I am sure all of your other patients as well.
William H.
Submitted 10/06/18
Professional, knowledgeable, and friendly
Latanya P.
Submitted 10/05/18
Dr. Koning is the best Doc!!! He really cares about his patients. He's very compassionate! And We're not just another file in his cabinet. Highly recommend him.
Caren C.
Submitted 10/05/18
Awesome place and doctor. Have recommended to all my family and friends.
Edwin A.
Submitted 10/05/18
Great doctor, great staff, and excellent service.
Shai R.
Submitted 10/05/18
I came from a spine surgeon that would take weeks to get me in when I was in pain... Dr. Koning and his staff understand what pain is and doesn’t make you suffer! Everyone from the front desk to the nurses to Dr. Koning himself are the BEST!!!
Wes R.
Submitted 10/04/18
I love these people! I loved my trial stimulator and can't wait for permanent one!
Anne D.
Submitted 10/04/18
Dr. Koning is conscientious in his desire to offer best practices in patient care.
Denise M.
Submitted 10/04/18
Dr. Koning and his entire staff are very caring and considerate. I am almost pain free since I have started being treated by Dr. Koning.
Jenn K.
Submitted 10/04/18
Dr. Koning was definitely meant to be a doctor he and his staff are truly amazing they are knowledgeable and very caring and they truly care about their patients
Mark M.
Submitted 10/04/18
Excellent experience
Michael K.
Submitted 10/04/18
Dr Koning is very helpful, knowledgeable, and cares for his patients.
Michael C.
Submitted 10/04/18
Dr. Koning gained my trust, after I had seen multiple other Doctors. Following his guidelines I have started reducing the opioids I was taking. I would recommend him to anyone.
Traci W.
Submitted 10/03/18
Everyone in the office are very professional and treat you with courtesy and respect. I have had great results from the treatment I have been provided by Dr. Koning. I highly recommend Dr. Koning and his staff.
Kristi K.
Submitted 10/03/18
Dr Koning is the only doctor that has been able to relieve the pain in my back. He is patient, kind and listens to you so he is able to understand the issues you are experiencing. I wouldn't go to anyone else.
Jeanette O.
Submitted 10/03/18
Dr. Koning cares about what he's doing and it shows in the way he treats me. I'd recommend him as a doctor to anyone!
Keith H.
Submitted 10/03/18
I’ve had some great results from Dr Koning; suggestions such as a PRP injection, and a AmnioFix injection to help heal a damaged knee joint allowing me to get gains in PT I wouldn’t have normally received. This allowed me to workout thru the pain as the injections did their work. A very passionate and personable doctor. Highly recommended.

Accepted Insurance Providers

We accept plans from the following insurance providers. Please call the office to determine if your specific plan is accepted.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield - PPO Only
Cigna
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
HealthSmart ACCEL
HealthSmart PPO
Medicare
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location