Testimonials & Reviews

ReGen Pain Management

Jonathan Koning, MD

Pain Management Physician located in Plano, TX & Frisco, TX

89 total reviews

Dr. Jonathan Koning always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 89 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jonathan Koning below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marianne K.
Submitted 10/09/18
From check in to the end of my appointment, the staff, nurses, PA and Dr. Koning are helpful, friendly and always seek to help me in the best way possible. I always feel valued here!
Natisha L.
Submitted 10/08/18
Dr Koning has been my doctor for 3 years now. I drive 3 hours just to see him. Since my motorcycle wreck I’ve been to many doctors and I’ve had many surgeries. Dr Koning has always been very caring and down to earth. I have never had another doctor that seem so caring and geniune like he is. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is needing help with their pain needs.
SHARON C.
Submitted 10/08/18
Always a great experience when under the care of Dr. Jonathan Koning. The staff are all very efficient.
Luther L.
Submitted 10/08/18
They are very attentive to you needs.
Debra W.
Submitted 10/08/18
Dr. Koning is the sweetest Doctor and understands when you tell him something. He really listens to you as well. His staff is caring as well.
Russell L.
Submitted 10/08/18
I've been in many pain clinics since breaking my back in 2000 and I can honesty say that Dr K is the best pain management Physician that I have ever seen... thanks Jon ! Life is awesome again because of you !
Vonnie W.
Submitted 10/08/18
I’m always met at the desk with cheerful, kind staff. (Plano) Dr K listens and offers options to help with my pain. He truly cares about getting me out of pain. Highly recommend!
Judy P.
Submitted 10/08/18
Dr. Koning and all his staff are very caring and helpful.
John W.
Submitted 10/08/18
Exceptional care starting with the front desk including patient room staff, phlebotomist, injection procedure team and follow-up from from the doctor himself!
Janie G.
Submitted 10/08/18
Dr listenes as patient explain ones pain to understand what steps he needs to take to help his patient with ones pain, staff is very nice and communicates very with patients, I would recommend Dr Koning to anyone with pain.
Charla B.
Submitted 10/08/18
Dr. Koning and and his staff are very compassionate and understanding. They take the time to find out what is causing the issue and work with my other doctors to achieve the best resolution.
Gary D.
Submitted 10/08/18
Pain has been partially reduced but still have pain in left hip area. Dr Koning and staff good. Just need more help.
Ricardo L.
Submitted 10/08/18
Dr.Koning is great at listening and treat you with the best treatment to keep your pain manageable. The staff is wonderful.
Linda M.
Submitted 10/07/18
Dr Koning is a very caring doctor & his staff is wonderful & caring as well.
DeVera T.
Submitted 10/07/18
Every time I have been there I have always been treated great. Love the staff.
Charles B.
Submitted 10/07/18
I have spent the last 2 years in absolute MISERY. With 3 knee operations, 2 different orthopedic surgeons and 1 previous pain management doctor under my belt, Dr Koning has FINALLY been able to force my workers compensation to buckle where ALL other surgeons and doctors have failed. A request for an EMG/NCS through a local Neurologist has confirmed and vindicated what I have been saying since day 1. Nerve damage in my knee or to be more specific, Saphenous nerve damage which is absolutely crippling. Dr. Koning ALWAYS smiles when he comes into the patient room. He loves to laugh and he LISTENS. My last Pain doctor had God complex and if I had the audacity to suggest anything, he snapped and reminded me that he was the Dr. This staff carries an energy that compliments the cleanliness of the facility and it is difficult to find a long face on anyone. I always get a fast response to a voicemail. If this seems like i am kissing some butt, then you are 110% correct. I am in more pain than you could imagine. I have spent 2 years at home begging to go back to work. I believe one of the worse things you could do to a man or a woman is take away their ability to provide a means for themselves. Imagine a nightmare where you in lying on a bed where people think you are dead and you can't talk. This has been my pain for 2 years. Thank you Dr Koning for fighting for me!
S V.
Submitted 10/07/18
Mr. Konig works with patients to improve their pain management - even if it's not pill based. He now uses a team from is Nurse Practitioner to Texas RX pharmacy (in Plano, small but compassionate and keeps most spine patient needs in stock). It will take a few trips to get adjusted but it's a great investment for your overall health once you're "stuck" and nothing left to help from other specialties. My debilitating Migraines had me literally giving up and in bed more than out. Now I'm returning to work and living a mom's life, with my pain managed.
Fran G.
Submitted 10/07/18
Staff is very nice and helpful. Dr. Koning is compassionate.
Bonita T.
Submitted 10/07/18
He's awesome. Ummm. Im still in alot of pain. More now than a month ago. But my insurance doesn't cover injections. That i need sooo bad.
Peeny W.
Submitted 10/06/18
Dr Koning is excellent and would recommend to anyone looking for a pain management doctor. However the accounting dept is bad. Not a clue how to invoice.

Accepted Insurance Providers

We accept plans from the following insurance providers. Please call the office to determine if your specific plan is accepted.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield - PPO Only
Cigna
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
HealthSmart ACCEL
HealthSmart PPO
Medicare
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location