Testimonials & Reviews

ReGen Pain Management

Jonathan Koning, MD

Pain Management Physician located in Plano, TX & Frisco, TX

84 total reviews

Dr. Jonathan Koning always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 84 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jonathan Koning below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Russell L.
Submitted 10/08/18
I've been in many pain clinics since breaking my back in 2000 and I can honesty say that Dr K is the best pain management Physician that I have ever seen... thanks Jon ! Life is awesome again because of you !
Vonnie W.
Submitted 10/08/18
I’m always met at the desk with cheerful, kind staff. (Plano) Dr K listens and offers options to help with my pain. He truly cares about getting me out of pain. Highly recommend!
Judy P.
Submitted 10/08/18
Dr. Koning and all his staff are very caring and helpful.
John W.
Submitted 10/08/18
Exceptional care starting with the front desk including patient room staff, phlebotomist, injection procedure team and follow-up from from the doctor himself!
Janie G.
Submitted 10/08/18
Dr listenes as patient explain ones pain to understand what steps he needs to take to help his patient with ones pain, staff is very nice and communicates very with patients, I would recommend Dr Koning to anyone with pain.
Charla B.
Submitted 10/08/18
Dr. Koning and and his staff are very compassionate and understanding. They take the time to find out what is causing the issue and work with my other doctors to achieve the best resolution.
Gary D.
Submitted 10/08/18
Pain has been partially reduced but still have pain in left hip area. Dr Koning and staff good. Just need more help.
Ricardo L.
Submitted 10/08/18
Dr.Koning is great at listening and treat you with the best treatment to keep your pain manageable. The staff is wonderful.
Linda M.
Submitted 10/07/18
Dr Koning is a very caring doctor & his staff is wonderful & caring as well.
DeVera T.
Submitted 10/07/18
Every time I have been there I have always been treated great. Love the staff.
Charles B.
Submitted 10/07/18
I have spent the last 2 years in absolute MISERY. With 3 knee operations, 2 different orthopedic surgeons and 1 previous pain management doctor under my belt, Dr Koning has FINALLY been able to force my workers compensation to buckle where ALL other surgeons and doctors have failed. A request for an EMG/NCS through a local Neurologist has confirmed and vindicated what I have been saying since day 1. Nerve damage in my knee or to be more specific, Saphenous nerve damage which is absolutely crippling. Dr. Koning ALWAYS smiles when he comes into the patient room. He loves to laugh and he LISTENS. My last Pain doctor had God complex and if I had the audacity to suggest anything, he snapped and reminded me that he was the Dr. This staff carries an energy that compliments the cleanliness of the facility and it is difficult to find a long face on anyone. I always get a fast response to a voicemail. If this seems like i am kissing some butt, then you are 110% correct. I am in more pain than you could imagine. I have spent 2 years at home begging to go back to work. I believe one of the worse things you could do to a man or a woman is take away their ability to provide a means for themselves. Imagine a nightmare where you in lying on a bed where people think you are dead and you can't talk. This has been my pain for 2 years. Thank you Dr Koning for fighting for me!
S V.
Submitted 10/07/18
Mr. Konig works with patients to improve their pain management - even if it's not pill based. He now uses a team from is Nurse Practitioner to Texas RX pharmacy (in Plano, small but compassionate and keeps most spine patient needs in stock). It will take a few trips to get adjusted but it's a great investment for your overall health once you're "stuck" and nothing left to help from other specialties. My debilitating Migraines had me literally giving up and in bed more than out. Now I'm returning to work and living a mom's life, with my pain managed.
Fran G.
Submitted 10/07/18
Staff is very nice and helpful. Dr. Koning is compassionate.
Bonita T.
Submitted 10/07/18
He's awesome. Ummm. Im still in alot of pain. More now than a month ago. But my insurance doesn't cover injections. That i need sooo bad.
Peeny W.
Submitted 10/06/18
Dr Koning is excellent and would recommend to anyone looking for a pain management doctor. However the accounting dept is bad. Not a clue how to invoice.
Tena S.
Submitted 10/06/18
Dr. Koning and his staff have been wonderful! Dr. Koning takes the time to listen to you and to discuss your options and it shows that he genuinely cares about you and cares about making you feel better! It has been so refreshing to not be looked down on just because you are seeing a pain management physician! His staff has always been very helpful and has always taken care of any issues had! The only thing I would recommend is they have someone that is dedicated to answering the phones as sometimes it takes z several times of calling to be able to speak with someone. Thank you again for everything and I highly recommend Dr. Koning practice!!
Jean G.
Submitted 10/06/18
My rhizotomy consisted of four treatments — two diagnostic and two cauterizations. All went smoothly, have relieved my back discomfort, and Dr. Koning was excellent.
Misty O.
Submitted 10/06/18
I have so many things I've I had done this year and if it wasn't for Dr. Koning I don't know what I would have done. He is one of the most helpful and precious doctor's that I have. And I have a few. If you need a doctor who will be honest and trustworthy and who will give 100% of his time helping you then you couldn't ask for a better place to go. Thank you Dr. Koning for all that you've done and are still doing to help me.
Debbie C.
Submitted 10/06/18
I have been a patient of Dr. Koning for over a year. He has always taken the time to listen and try many procedures, and medications to help my lower back pain. Since most of the typical methods have not been successful, he has not given up on finding solutions. We are still trying and he has not given up, which is one of the reasons I came to see him to begin with. Thank you Dr Koning for your patience, listening, and going beyond the call to help me and I am sure all of your other patients as well.
William H.
Submitted 10/06/18
Professional, knowledgeable, and friendly

Accepted Insurance Providers

We accept plans from the following insurance providers. Please call the office to determine if your specific plan is accepted.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield PPO
Cigna
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
HealthSmart ACCEL
HealthSmart PPO
Medicare
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location